Since I’m back on a role of creating I quickly painted the edges of my art-o-mat blocks this morning. what are art-o-mat blocks you ask…  “Art-o-mat machines are retired cigarette vending machines that have been converted to vend art. There are over 90 active machines in various locations throughout the country. “

Please check out the website for more information: http://www.artomat.org/home.html

Preparing to the paint the edges, [notice the Krispy Kreme hat that came with my box of blocks – yah, gotta love artists in cellophane!]

painting the edges and of course…

separating the blocks after painting.  First time I did this it was late at night and I wandered off to bed leaving the blocks in one unit. you know what happened!!!! I was lucky to be able to separate them…

Getting ready to paint the Sumi-e holiday cards and also 100 mini Sumi-e for the blocks…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

