Sadly not one of my 8 entries was accepted for the Cannon Beach Gallery’s Annual Miniatures Show . At least this year there was no entry fee so it was just the cost of shipping down and back. If they post images on their website or Face Book I will check them out as I sent all abstract collages.  My friend had one piece accepted – a stylized leaf and branch watercolor. Additionally I really need to remember to check out the judge’s website!

It is always a popular component of the town’s Stormy Weather Arts Celebration and I will persevere and try again next year. The Cannon Beach Gallery is a program of the non-profit arts organization, the Cannon Beach Arts Association located on 1064 S. Hemlock P.O. Box 684 Cannon Beach, OR 97110  Hours: Open 7 days a week through Labor Day, from 10am – 5pm

Exhibits/Shows with openings this weekend:

2011 Square Affair Sale Events!   Nov 2 to Dec 2 – View & Purchase Online!

Nov 4 – Opening Reception, 10th International Plastic Quilt Project Exhibit & Silent Auction,  100th Monke y Studios, 110 SE 16th Avenue, Portland

Enso Center’s Family Art Exhibit 2011 – November 4th-6th at Enso Center for International Arts, R8708 196th Ave NE Redmond, WA 98053

I sent 18 of my “cubicle collages” – 4”X4” minis and holiday and other Sumi-e blank note cards. In year’s past I used to drive all the way to Redmond in heavy traffic only to hang and get stuck in return heavy traffic! One of the show chairs of this annual event lets me ship to her house and I include a return shipping label.

The Art of Living: Third Annual Auction for Scholarships [donated a piece of Sumi-e for this fundraiser…]

Sunday, November 6, 2011 All proceeds directly benefit The Evergreen State College student scholarships and the newly renovated Evergreen Gallery. For additional information about registration and purchasing tickets contact Erin Hanlon or call (360) 867-6552 http://give.evergreen.edu/artofliving/index.html

2011 Annual Bazar   Sunday Nov 6th… Tacoma Buddhist Temple,  1717 South Fawcett Avenue, Tacoma, WA 98402

Donated 3 matted Sumi-e for this fundraiser. 

Finding SUBMISSION Opportunities in WA…

Sometimes it feels like not enough hours in the day especially since I’m now unstuck from my art dry spell!!!!  I had wanted to send art to several other exhibits but unfortunately I let the opportunities slip through my fingers.  Each day is a new day and I proceed to begin again.  Here in WA we have the opportunities list and other info on Artist Trust website.   http://artisttrust.org

 

I also check http://www.Craigslist.org  for artist opportunities and post my class/exhibit info there.

There is  Tacoma list-serve : Posting Messages:
To post a message, send it to TacomaArt@cityoftacoma.org. It will automatically be sent to everyone on the list.

Attachments must be no larger than 500KB. Due to the automated nature of this listserv, any attachments larger than this will not be posted and may result in blocking the entire message.

Please note: the listserv software blocks emails which it considers spam – this includes emails which contain multiple addresses in the To:, CC:, and BCC: lines. The software also blocks emails in which the TacomaArt email address is placed in the BCC: line. To ensure your post goes through, please put Tacomaart@cityoftacoma.org in the To: line of the email and do not include any other email addresses.

and an artist in Seattle has “Kelly’s list-serve” – go to her website and on the “feedback” page you can sign up for Seattle the list-serve –   http://kellyspot.com/

 

 

 

