Happy to share that I sold two of my “Cubicle Collages” and several original Sumi-e cards at the Enso Center’s Family Art Exhibit 2011 – November 4th-6th at Enso Center for International Arts, R8708 196th Ave NE Redmond, WA 98053  Basically covered the shipping up & back and materials but nice to know someone is enjoying my collages and sumi-e.

Tomorrow I deliver four framed whimsical Sumi-e cats, cubicle collages, holiday Sumi-e blank note cards for Remix at Flow Art Gallery and Studio. The show extends between two art walks in Tacoma, WA and ends on Jan 6th.

 

3rd Thursday Art Walk Nov 17th  from 5:00-8:00 pm and Dec 15th 3rd Thursday Art Walk from 5:00 to 8:00pm.

Location: 301 A Puyallup Ave. in Tacoma’s Dome District]. Owner: Andrea Erickson. The gallery is usually open during the day throughout the week, or by appointment. For more information, e-mail flowstudio301@hotmail.com.

 

Still have to frame my five pieces for E-I, E-I, Ho, Ho, Ho at The Gallery, Bainbridge Arts & Crafts. I received a call asking to do a demo for one of the senior facilities in Bainbridge Island sponsored by BAC so that is perfect as far as dropping off the art for the exhibit, holiday cards and doing an artist demo which pays for the gas!!!!  I was planning to drop off next Friday but this is so much better. I’ll demo block printing.

 

I keep missing the deadlines for Avanti Design & Frame in Seattle… this one sounds like one not to miss!  December 9thAnnual Art/Gift Extravaganza! Eclectic $200 and under show – Artist’s choice of medium, but all work is to be priced at $200 or under. This is the PERFECT show to include any artist’s prints/small pieces that can be bought & taken for holiday gifts!

 

I answered a call to printmakers from the art curator at Belltown’s Two Bells tavern.  He is putting together a block print show entitled “Creative Block”.  The work will hang from the beginning of June through the end of July 2012. So I have my first exhibit of the new year!

“There is no theme, simply a showcase of Seattle talent. Submissions must technically be block prints, as the title of the show implies.” So I sent images and was accepted.  Love Craigslist for finding places to exhibit.

