My goal is a poem a day, usually a photo and small art work a day too – otherwise I get lost trying to network on the Internet, post to my online stores, etc, etc, etc!

Stream of conscious writing with perhaps a few edits – often raw…

WikiHow:  How to Write Stream Of Consciousness One way to cultivate your emotional and poetic mind, and to improve your writing skills in general, is to write stream-of-consciousness. This is unstructured, unedited writing that reflects your observations or feelings about a certain person, event, or item. Stream-of-consciousness is a good way to write poetry or journals, and can end with a piece of writing that can be as much graphic as verbal.

mantra of the day

I am not a slave of my mind…

I am not a …. or am I?

So many reactions from rout’s past experience;

preprogramed to respond to similar stimuli.

Those blasted Pavlovian habits rue this organism’s

behavior over and over  – slipping backwards.

Tempted to believe a new updated version of myself

can handle anything – evidence of being lost in repetition;

I am a slave of my mind…

12/1/2011

 

Dreams with Deadlines…

Late again,

can’t find keys;

where’s the purse?

Tossing and turning

till fully awake.

Hey, I don’t work there anymore!

 

Soothing cup of chamomile tea…

smoothing out the twisted blanket,

memories advance of dad’s “late-to-work”

dreams related over many a breakfast.

 

Twenty-five years after retirement,

bosses and  fellow workers

performed nightly work scenarios…

haunting his sleep, creeping into

the morning, invading conversation.

Wonder if they cling to his after life…

12/2/2011

 

 

Defaults

Resetting word default

Over and over

Not unlike habits

Labeled good or bad

Set as personal defaults.

12/3/2011

 

