Loaded the flooring into the house last week. Contractors will start on Thursday but… but wait,  the more I thought about this ugly fireplace thing…

ugly fake fireplace

Since I’m doing the flooring, I felt this has to go ASAP. Sick of looking at this built in monstrosity.  I put a deposit on a small cast iron gas fireplace.  Tomorrow I get out a sledge – wheee a demo to take out frustrations, exercise and remodel.  The contractor fellows will start the flooring in the bedrooms. Hopefully I can knock this fireplace  oddity down and put some tiles down before they get to the living room.

I’ve been shoving all the stuff out of many rooms. Thought I just reorganized… hmmm  well, trust me I really need to think function and space as I plan to bring “less” back into each room. I need serenity and not stuff spilling out everywhere. Am looking into much better shelving for the “art/office” closet…

emptying the "art" room

Now the porch is full…

stuff 1

more stuff

not much space left

too tired to write more…

picking up 5 year-old Grandson tomorrow! So I need some rest…

 

