As far as I can tell I sold one piece the day after the Tenth Annual Artists’ Almost Perfect Sale  that was from April 26-29.  Pausing for a happy dance – glad someone fell in love with  my whimsical Sumi-e piece

Luckily I had been paid for a demo the day I dropped off things for the sale because it’s a two-hour drive up and two hours back…. As in full tank of gas = $30+ for my little Subaru.  I don’t know – this is supposed to be somewhat of a profit thing. hmmm The life and earnings of a late-blooming artist in crazy financial times.  I still need to find more niche` markets ^..^ and BAC is a wonderful gallery to be part off!

Swinging Paws

again forgive my lack of Photoshop editing skills… have never figured out how to make the “background” white …

This is BAC’s description – What started in 2002 as a “seconds sale” has grown into a huge annual sale of perfectly beautiful jewelry, paintings, ceramics, glass, photographs, and prints. We’ve added an extra day this year!  Artists take home 65% of the sales. Good art, good deals!

Bainbridge Arts and Crafts is a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization on beautiful Bainbridge Island, a short ferry ride from downtown Seattle.

location: 151 Winslow Way E., Bainbridge Island, WA 98110         http://bainbridgeartscrafts.org/

 

