Received a notice that I sold a print on my Fine Art America webpage:

Destiny in Zen by Ellen Miffitt

Image Size:  14.00″ x 13.25″

Total Size:  14.00″ x 13.25″

Print Material:  Archival Matte Paper

Finishing:  Rolled in a Tube

http://ellen-miffitt.fineartamerica.com

Many of my images get “hits” on FAA but I haven’t sold that many prints. One thing that I read recently may be my problem. When altering images to post, you’re not supposed to enlarge the size after editing. Apparently that makes the image unusable – as in blurry. Unfortunately many of my whimsical Sumi-e were orignal art blank cards that I scanned and have sold… I know I increased the image size after I corrected/cropped the image. Wow, that would be such a major correction at this point to go through and improve/replace all my images.  Sounds like a “winter” project ….

 

