My art friend Andrea mailed her entry to me, Peggy dropped her work at my house so we could all enter the 43rd Annual Art Competition @ the Sidney Museum and Arts Association, 202 Sidney Avenue, Port Orchard WA 360-876-3693 www.sidneymuseumandarts.com Show dates: May 1-May 31, 2012 Reception: Sunday May 5 from 1 to 4 pm

Mostly it was a beautiful day for a drive  – a few rain squalls on the drive up to Bainbridge Island by way of Port Orchard to drop off those submissions for the exhibit.

Here are my two pieces –

Circumscribe – mixed media

 

and

Biorhythm – mixed media

Lots of sparkle on my mixed media. I used Golden Glass Bead Gel and interference and iridescent acrylic colors over the base coats of color.  These are painted on 12X12″ museum wrapped canvass.

Have to say, I’m enjoying the direction my mixed media pieces are headed.

best,

e

 

 

 

