The Gallery, Bainbridge Arts and Crafts sponsors many programs for the community. I’ve been lucky enough to present frequently at the two senior retirement homes. On Sunday I was at the Wyatt House. I brought watercolor pencils, blank notecards and envelopes, glue and a nifty bag of scrap wrapping paper that I bought at the Olympia Senior Boutique for 50 cents…

I only have the one photo as I was busy being a helper bee racing around assisting the residents.

making cards

 

It was a timely project as residents made two cards each – one for an upcoming birthday and another for a get well note.

I also was able to pick up my art from the Almost Perfect Sale – unfortunately none of mine sold. their physical location: 151 Winslow Way E., Bainbridge Island, WA 98110; 206.842.3132   Here’s the url –  http://www.bacart.org/

 

I have block print and also Sumi-e blank note cards in the gallery…

 

keep arting,

e

