I have been reworking many images for my Zazzle Nine Lives Studio shop.  Many of my art pieces are scanned or digitally photographed. I definitely have trouble with either process making the white background white as opposed to a mid gray. So I’m revisiting images and cleaning up the backgrounds. So far I have concentrated on Cats & Yarn, Cats & Turtles as well as many Enso images for Zen Ink. Spending many hours to improve images and increase products….  next I’ll work on Cats & butterfly images. You can see the shading in this image of Swinging Paws. I have Elements 11 and I know its supposed to be simple to make layers to get rid of the background discoloration but I don’t get it and have no money for a class. Life goes on and I will learn someday…

Swinging Paws

Swinging Paws

I now have close to 5,000 products on the main shop… toying with separating the collage, block prints, and watercolor pencil. I’m a glutton for punishment as it takes hour to move and then “hide” the original file folders of products when starting a new shop as an after thought….

 

So the lesson here is if you’re going to do a shop on Zazzle or other print by order shop be clear as to your purpose. Saves time and energy when you decide to separate images to whimsy and non whimsy!

I helped an artist friend to start a shop AND forgot to log out of my shop. Duh! Apparently Zazzle techs can’t delete these extra mistake shops but I have hidden them. So silly, shows what two right brained people can get into when making a shop. We had a great time laughing and trying to figure out another name for her shop since it was linked to mine. of course, we did it two times and just laughed ourselves silly!  http://www.zazzle.com/whimsical_wilson
That’s what friends are for… laughing and sharing and more laughing!
e
