Challenge: 30 works created in June for the month of July.

location:  Avanti Art & Design, 7601 Greenwood Ave N #101  Seattle, WA 98103  (206) 784-8475

This year’s 30/30 challenge opening will be on Friday July 12th from 6-9pm

Bought most of my 4″X4″ museum wrapped canvas for the 30X30 day challenge at Michael’s with their 40% coupon. I could have purchased them from Avanti Art & Design but that would have meant a trip to Seattle – I just don’t have the gas money. I did research into ordering from Dick Blick art supplies or Daniel Smith. The Dick Blick shipping was 8.49 for the 30 canvasses which cost $34 something… so either way – order or buy local it came out to $40+ which was lower than entry fee/combined  purchase through the gallery. I was happy to have Michael’s emailed 40% coupons and one 50% coupon for the packages of 9… so I have 36 to work with.

blank and waiting for inspiration

 

I painted all the edge with diluted Payne’s Gray… I use Flow Aide to thin the acrylic paint because it’s better than using water. When you thin acrylic with water it changes the properties. It becomes non acrylic in a sense.

ready to go

So there they are and I’m contemplating…

Next in a separate post, I’ll post info about my submissions to another exhibit that I prepared 3 paintings for this week …

