I received notification on Oct 4th – three of my mini collages have been accepted for Visions of Verse at Confluence Gallery & Art Center.  A list of poetry was provided and I submitted minis that I felt matched the poetry.

The show opening is scheduled for Saturday, November 9th, 4-8pm.

Then I looked up the location  – Twist WA – It’s a 4.5 hour drive from Olympia – plus over the mountain passes to the North!!!! I will have to make sure shipping is acceptable because I don’t own snow tires or chains and I don’t enjoy driving at night…

The poem titles and my mini pieces are as follows:

Winter's Dawn

Winter’s Dawn

End of January, Up Here  Patrick McGann  – collage – Winter’s Dawn

Ruby Flower Mandala

Ruby Flower Mandala

The Road To Ruby   Patrick McGann  –  collage –  Ruby Flower Mandala

Summer Twilight

Summer Twilight

Summer Night    Kelleigh McMillan  –  collage –  Summer Twilight

 

So read submission information, ask questions, be clear about procedures…

and keep making ART!

e

