Only one more Zen Ink class next week at the Olympia Center for the Olympia Parks, Arts and Recreation  [ Olympia Parks, Arts and Recreation, 222 Columbia Street NW, Olympia, WA 98501  (360) 753-8063  www.olympiawa.gov/experienceit ]

The remaining participants have created beautiful projects.  Not sure why I forget the camera!  I have available for the students card stock in earth tones.  The dark brown paper works well with the white gel pen.

This Tuesday Oct 22nd, I finished my free hand cat using the chocolate brown card stock for a substrate and various pens – mostly the white gel pen.

Starry Cat – Zen Ink (C)10/22/2013

I also handed out a template of a pumpkin for the participants to work on.  I added a mouse to my design template.  You can’t believe how quiet this class is when working.  You could hear a pin drop as the saying goes.  They concentrate and slide into the right brain meditative state.

 

Pumpkin – Zen Ink (C) 10/22/2013

 

You can find many free templates for mandalas or other subjects online with a little searching.

My new goal is to make a commitment to one art project a day. I know that sounds like a given but often the day roars by and I’ve done lots of this & that but not specifically art. Since I write a poem a day I should be able to get steadier on my art producing while still having those major bursts of creativity…

Find your Muse and keep arting!

e

