I facilitated this workshop today – Free Form Acrylics: Saturday October 26th  9:30am to 2am   Here’s my class description: This is not your formal painting class… come and experiment with acrylic paints. You’ll learn to use various acrylic extenders and gels to create flowing, dripping, separating and other unusual methods of applying paint to substrate.  

Location: Olympia Center – Olympia Parks and Recreation –  222 Columbia Street NW, Olympia WA 98501    www.olympiawa.gov/experienceit   Call 360.753.8380

There were 5 participant today…  I brought the camera and totally spaced on taking any pictures!

I did a demo on a recycled canvass board. I wish I’d taken a photo before – OMG , it was ugly. I used an awful Liqutex green to show them how to scrape with palette knife or other implements – it was a ghastly color. I also had white that I had shown them how to apply paint in thick layer. Once they started working on their own pieces, I would circle around and give them suggestions and go back to work on mine.
Here’s the result:

Itinerant (C) 10/26/2013 Nine Lives Studio

Might play with it a little more but sometimes its wiser to know when to stop!

I need a tiny nap – went to bed after midnight – was up at 7:30 and was on my feet from 9am arrival  to class was over 2:15pm….

keep arting
e

