My art [Sumi-e and Block Print blank note cards, 6 mini collages and small prints]  arrived safely for this annual exhibit:

11th Annual Family Art Show Dates: Friday December 7th – Sunday December 8th, 2013

Each year Enso Center hosts an art show highlighting the work of our local Northwest Artists! A reception for all artists and their family and friends will be held Friday, December 7th from 7:00-9:30 pm.

Enso Center for International Arts, 8708 196th Ave NE Redmond, WA 98053 www.ensocenter.org

Moon Tranquility (C)2013 Nine Lives Studio

Reworked a couple of these mini collages for the 3rd Annual Post Card Exhibit [fundraiser] @ SPSCC…   Then I thought I should seal them with a matt acrylic varnish and it changed  them a wee bit so I tweaked them a little more.

“post cards” 4″X6″ mini collage

forgot to photograph them before I put them in the sleeves

3rd Annual Fine Art Post Card Exhibit Theme: It’s the Water Date: January 13 to February 21, 2014

Location: South Puget Sound Community College, The Art Gallery

I also signed up for this celebration – I do have a class scheduled for that day but I think I can get a friend to “table” sit for me that Saturday if the class runs. Maybe I need to clone myself!  I’m looking forward to making new pieces for this celebration.

Butterfly (C) Nine Lives Studio

 

Oshogatsu – Japanese New Year Celebration in Olympia 2104

Event Date: January 18th 2014 Sat.

Location: The Olympia Center in downtown Olympia

Time: 10am-4pm

 

Keep arting folks – feed your soul,

e

 

