In the past –  I never have had any luck selling at Arts Walk – well, I had something special going on this year…. one of my friends bought two “cubicle art” collages and I sold two other mini collages from last year’s Avanti Art & Design 30×30 challenge on Friday and one on Saturday at 5:30 when I was just thinking of packing up.
Here’s my display – simple and tidy…

I thought Saturday’s arts walk might be slow at times – especially during the Procession of the Species parade. I was correct so I brought my WC pencils and created these two drawings. I will  frame the tree to submit to the Annual Helen Norris Open Exhibit at Sidney Art Gallery in Port Orchard. Tried to take better photos  for posting them on Zazzle and Fine Art America of the two pieces but couldn’t get good light on the images.

100 Springs

(C) 4/26/2014 Nine Lives Studio

and this floral which doesn’t show true colors in this photograph

(C) 4/26/2014

Thanks to the folks who purchased my mini collages…

keep arting
e

