I had started to post info about arts walk, etc. two weeks ago but the PC ate the postings and then busy-busy. so a re-cap: Olympia Fall Arts Walk  – I was at the Urban Onion …

Sold only two cards and a mini mixed media that a person came back for after asking it I could process a credit card.  She lives in Portland NH so my mini will reside in her yoga studio. – Since this is the second time that I almost lost a sale for not having credit card reader, I applied for The Square. I found out that I can use it on my Son’s iPad.

for info on The Square:  https://squareup.com/

On Saturday morning, I wildly drove to Shoreline to drop off my mixed media art [Karen Dendrickson and I will have a two person exhibit at The Gallery at Town Center. I will be showing my mixed media.  Lake Forest Park Town Center (The Gallery at Town Center) 17171 Ballinger Way NE, Lake Forest Park WA 98155 – See more at: http://www.shorelinearts.net/index.php/Maps/lake-forest-park-towne-centre.html#sthash.oIdQZr1x.dpuf   ]

I was back in time for Arts Walk at noon. I worked on these two bubble art pieces during quiet time at Arts Walk.

 

bubble doodle

bubble doodle 2

Reception at Enviro House was a quiet one but lots to talk about with the guests that did come in…

Location: City of Tacoma Landfill, 3510 South Mullen Street, Tacoma WA (253) 573-2426

Tacoma, Wash. — Metal-Urge, organized by the Tacoma Arts Commission, is Tacoma’s city-wide celebration of the metal arts during which venues around Tacoma will program a wide variety of metal-based activities including exhibits, workshops, lectures, festivals and more. The event, which will run Oct. 1– Nov. 30, 2014, will showcase the vast range of talent and creativity present in metalworking to date.

In conjunction with Metal-Urge, Tacoma Arts Museum and Seattle Metals Guild will host two major metal arts events. The first is a metal arts exhibit, “Protective Ornament: Contemporary Amulets to Armor”, running Oct. 18, 2014 – early February 2015, at Tacoma Art Museum (1701 Pacific Ave.). The second is the Seattle Metals Guild’s 19th Annual Northwest Jewelry and Metals Symposium at the Washington State History Museum (1911 Pacific Ave.) on Oct. 18, 2014.

e

 

