I submitted 4 pieces for the White River Valley Museum annual Small Works, Big Presents: The Gift of Art 2014.

location:  White River Valley Museum, 918 H Street SE, Auburn, WA 98002

Opening Reception: November 19th from 5 to 7pm Exhibit dates: November 19h to December 14th.

This exhibition and art sale celebrates the diversity of the Pacific Northwest visual arts community by displaying the work of established and emerging artists working in small format in all media and offering an opportunity to purchase fine artwork at affordable prices during the holiday shopping season.

The two minis that were entered into The WA State Fair Fine Art Exhibit –

Spirit Flows

Awareness

Then Sunday afternoon I thought I better hop to it and make a couple of Sumi-e….

Summer Daze © 10/19/2014 Nine Lives Studio

 

Mousie Toy  © 10/19/2014 Nine Lives Studio

After I quick corrected the images, I uploaded to CAFE and filled out the info. http://www.callforartentry.org is an online site that as many art opportunities. Very fast and convenient.

I received notice that the submission has been received…. now the wait to see if they get into the exhibit.

 

Keep arting,

e

