Hope everyone’s holidays are enjoyable…  I am offering:

Enticing Your Personal Writing Muse

Ages:  16 and up

This creative writing class will develop your vibrant writer’s voice by letting the words flow, stream of consciousness style. Two twenty minute writing exercises with nonjudgmental sharing encourages writing from your heart. Pen or pencil and a spiral notebook are all you need to begin this creative journey! If you wish to use an electronic device, please be sure the keyboard doesn’t make “typing” sounds. Instructor: Ellen Miffitt

W            Jan 20-Mar 9        6:00pm-8:00pm                  $89         #3144

Olympia Parks, Arts and Recreation –  222 Columbia Street NW, Olympia WA 98501    www.olympiawa.gov/experienceit   Call 360.753.8380

check out my art classes on their website…

I’m still working on 2015 NaNoWriMo – I have reread my novel three times from the beginning to the end over the last 3 weeks and added dialogue, corrected dates, etc. – took a big chunk out but am now at 80,622 words.
Last week, I made a time sequence page and fiddling with the story tonight realized I need to correct a few things or they just don’t make sequential sense.
I was going to print out all 271 double spaced pages to work the next correction on paper but now I need to futz with those couple problems that I found tonight first.

I also went back to last year’s story @ 59,243 and started working with that as well.
I found I am really loving this writing!

Yes, I starting blocking out a new story that was floating around in my imagination. I have the characters and a base couple of pages capturing the story line. I just didn’t want to loose what I had in my head for this 3rd story.

going to play a card game in front of the Christmas tree and then I’ll be back at it!

e

