A few days ago, I gave these shells a second coat of mod podge and selected the beads that will hang inside of the shell.

Yesterday the “studio” was just the right temperature to work on my jewelry projects

I drilled the holes in the shells, wire wrapped the top of the headpin that holds the beads to form a loop, cut fine copper wire to 5″ and wrapped it around a tool handle to make a bail. I just have to smooth/tuck in the wire ends before stringing them on rolled leather. I plan to make a findings out of the copper wire too…

I also made a loop on the end of the headpins that held beads & paper beads. Then I attached a simple silver preformed ear wire. picture isn’t the best – excited to share… I will be offering a paper bead making class through Olympia Parks, Arts and Recreation in the Spring session.

I made this reversible  PMC [Precious Metal Clay] pendant a long time ago. Recently set the hematite stone and today strung a few beads and ta Dah…
its looking good except for the crumby lighted photograph.
BACK:

FRONT:

I just have to check all the ends of the wrapped wires to make sure they won’t snag on skin/clothing…

moving forward on my jewelry projects. I will have them ready for Spring Arts Walk. I will be at the Estate Store on Columbia in Olympia…

 

